Home > Others > Directions to Sri Ganapathi Sachidananda Ashrama / Karya Siddhi Hanuman Temple in Girinagar, Bangalore

Directions to Sri Ganapathi Sachidananda Ashrama / Karya Siddhi Hanuman Temple in Girinagar, Bangalore

I was searching directions to the Karya Siddhi Hanuman Temple in Sri Ganapathi Sachidananda Ashrama – Girinagar, Bangalore. I thought of providing the links to the google maps directions from Vidyapeeta Circle (which is nearby to where I stay) and from Outer ring road. You basically reach Seeta Circle and take a right or left depending on where you are coming from and get into Girinagar.

Google maps Directions From vidyapeeta circle – Click here

Google maps Directions From outer ring road – Click here

Once you get to Seeta Circle these micro level directions should help

Google maps Directions from Seeta Circle – Click here

  1. James Godrej
    May 12, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Hi thanks for sharing this information.I was searching for it and on Google maps I was not able to search (as it does not comes directly in search results) it until I met your blog.Great work.

  2. James Godrej
    May 13, 2011 at 8:54 am

    Ok I had read your blog yesterday and it was helpful to give me direction however here is a suggestion when I took bus from BTM to Banshankari people (including bus conductor) did not knew from BTM about Seeta Circle,upon reaching Banshankari I was told bus no 201 goes to Seeta circle but the frequency of bus was quite less.So upon enquirying local people I came to know there is another bus stop Bhaskerhally circle where all the major buses from Banshankari or Jayadeva will pass by (this is very near to Seeta circle) in fact if one gets down to Bhaskerhally circle you do not need to go to Seeta circle.There is a small turn towards the temple which goes towards the temple.Surprisingly I did not found this Bhaskerhally circle in BTIS website or internet even.I went in morning near about 6 o clock from my home in BTM Micolayout.

    • May 17, 2011 at 8:48 am

      Hi James,
      Glad that you found the directions helpful.
      I think Hosakerehalli circle is what the people must have told you about.
      I do not know the route from Hosakerehalli cirlce to SGS Ashrama, I will the update the post shortly after checking the route in my next visit.

      Regards,
      Sendhil

  3. James Godrej
    May 18, 2011 at 9:16 am

    It is actually very very near to temple the name I am confused is Bhaskerhalli circle or Hoskerhally circle the local slang I was not able to understand of people who told me.I checked route of Bus no 201 in btis.in they have mentioned one stop as Hoskerhally circle do not know if that is the place.

    • May 19, 2011 at 8:25 am

      Yeah it might be spelled as Hoskerhally. 201/201R should go there.

      Regards,
      Sendhil

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

