Home > Inspirational Stuff > Talking about Change the World!

Talking about Change the World!

As always, Thiru has a nice entry going here. Worth reading

Quote

Change the World!

When I was young and free
and my imagination had no limits
I dreamed of changing the world.

As I grew older and wiser,
I discovered the world
would not change,

so I shortened my sights somewhat
and decided to change
only my country.

But it too seemed immovable.
As I grew into my twilight years,
in one desperate attempt,

I settled for changing m y family,
but alas, they would have none of it.

And now, as I lie on my deathbed,
I suddenly realize;

If I had changed myself first,
then by example
I might have changed my family.

From their inspiration
and encouragement
I would then have been able
to better my country

and who knows, I may even have
changed the world.

-Tomb inscription in the crypts
of Westminster Abbey, circa 1100 AD

Categories: Inspirational Stuff
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

