Home > Patterns and Practices > Software processes and methodologies

Software processes and methodologies

Jeff Patton has a nice entry going on about the UI11 Conference.
The writeup is about Software processes and methodologies.
 
Hw writes about a study conducted by the folks at UIE.
"but in fact they found that high performing design teams might not follow a consistent process at all. What they did have was a big toolbox full of techniques and tricks, and a history of adaptation and improvisation. She went on to say that in organizations that had a documented methodology, they could almost predict poor performance."
 
Interesting view.
 
he also writes,
 
"Deep down in my heart, I know that there’s really no process. That I’ll really have control over my process when I let it bend and sway like a blade of grass. When I focus on the objectives of my software – try to transcend the process.

But, that may not work for everyone. I guess it depends."

A good read.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

