Home > Uncategorized > Talking about Red Light Special

Talking about Red Light Special

I am tired of back linking entries from Thiru. But what the hell, they are so good.

Quote

Red Light Special
Two men were in a car when they had to stop at a red signal light.

The man at the wheel did not say anything.

The other man by his side, fretting and fuming, said, "The time we
waste at these red lights – why, a man could write a book!"

The driver still said nothing.

Finally the man beside him said, "Didn’t you hear what I said?"
"No."
"How come you did not hear? I was talking".
"Whom were you talking to?"

"I was talking to God," he said. "I’ve been making it a practice every
time I get to a red light to pray for one of my friends. It is wonderful
how many folks I have on my prayer list and how many I have time to
pray for in this way."

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

