Home > Entertainment > .NET 3.0 Woes, Part 3

.NET 3.0 Woes, Part 3

Sanket ran into this issue http://connect.microsoft.com/wf/feedback/ViewFeedback.aspx?FeedbackID=299361. I have read ayende comment about the connect community earlier here. Now I really know what it means. Their exception handling code is crappy, which made us waste a couple of days on the issue and they close the bug without even adding a comment. I am really disappointed. I am really worried about the future of Microsoft Developers (working with the crappy code base of .NET Framework). Any business which does not listen to its customers is doomed (however big it might be) to failure. Thinking about it sends jitters down my spine (I don’t know any technology other than microsoft).

I have blogged about .NET 3.0 Woes earlier here and here.

Categories: Entertainment
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

