Home > Organizations > It is a special day today

It is a special day today

Today is doubly special. It’s my Nephew’s birthday today & I am completing a year in Proteans.

After running away from companies (mostly due to frequency mismatch between myself & management) ever since I left Sonata, I have managed to stay for a fully year in a team without any regrets. The tour was like, Sonata –> Wipro –> Intel –>Commerce Velocity (all in short duration). I am not saying the management was bad in these companies, but it would be appropriate to say their management styles were incompatible with my style of working (or the work itself in some cases). I am glad that here I have a

  • Good challenging project
  • An excellent learning experience
  • A nice client who I can discuss and debate with & also learn from
  • A very good down to earth CEO
  • A wonderful team
  • And most importantly, A trustworthy Manager, which is an endangered species in Corporate Earth IMHO

Thank you all for putting up with me for a Year.

Categories: Organizations
  1. ambati
    January 9, 2008 at 4:38 am

    Congrats Sendhil.
    After working with you I got confidence again and trusting that architects ( I mean developer in ur sense) also works and codes.
     
     

  2. Vijay Anand
    January 10, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Congrats and be gud here ;D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

